Parish Pastoral Council

St Mary’s Cathedral Parish Pastoral Council was formed in 2018. We aim to enable priests and people to work together to build up an inclusive parish community that is characterised by faith, mission, worship and service and to discern the movement of the Holy Spirit in our Parish. We meet four times a year and at other times if required. Minutes of meetings are available to view in the porch and our constitution is available below.

Please discuss any issues or difficulties that you have and make your suggestions to any member of the council listed below:

· Mgr. Gerard Robinson- Dean of Cathedral

· Fr. Richard Marsden- Assistant Priest

· Rev. Ken Senior- Deacon and Finance

· Teresa Lyth (Chair)- Justice and Peace

· Mark Axford -Health and Safety

· Peter Hawkins- Maintenance

· Carol Rowntree (Secretary)- Safeguarding

· Katie Bainbridge-Children’s Liturgy

· Carmel Richardson- Catechist

· Paul Bowen—Ushers, Ministers of Holy Communion

· Alex Bury-Volunteering

Telephone: Cathedral: 01642 597750 / 01642 272904 or Chair: Tel: 07885599810

Email: or Chair:

Summary to our last Parish Pastoral Council Council Meeting